DENVER – National Pro Fastpitch (NPF) announced today that balloting for the inaugural NPF All-Star Game is available now at, the official web site of NPF, as well as at the six National Pro Fastpitch club web sites.

Fans throughout the world can cast a maximum of 10 ballots. Balloting is scheduled to run through July 4, 2004 at 11:59 p.m. (ET). Following the conclusion of voting, NPF will officially announce the starters and the reserves for the game to be held on July 14 in Oklahoma City, Okla. on Monday, July 5.

In-stadium balloting will also begin today in New England, Texas and NY/NJ and will continue at all six NPF ballparks through July 4th.

Ballots can be printed from the NPF website and either, mailed or faxed to the league office at 303.316.2779. To print offical ballot CLICK HERE. In-stadium ballots should be completed and returned to the park staff at the conclusion of each home game.

This season’s game will feature two teams comprised of NPF’s top players fighting for geographical bragging rights and midseason supremacy. The “NPF East All-Stars” will consist of standouts from the Akron Racers, New England Riptide and NY/NJ Juggernaut, while the “NPF West All-Stars” will include all-stars from the Arizona Heat, California Sunbirds and Texas Thunder.

In addition to the Wednesday night All-Star game, the first and second place NPF teams will take on Team USA in a doubleheader on Tuesday, July 13th. Tuesday’s action is scheduled to begin at 5 p.m. CST with the second game to immediately follow.

Tickets can be purchased by calling ASA at (405) 425-3427 or a ticket order form can be downloaded from the league website at Tickets for Tuesday’s doubleheader are $10, tickets for the NPF All-Star game on Wednesday, July 14th are only $8 or a 2-day series ticket can be purchased at the discounted price of $15.

NPF, the world’s premier professional fastpitch softball league for women, consists of six teams located throughout the United States and features former USA Softball Women’s National Team members, collegiate All-Americans and all-conference selections. NPF’s 60-game regular-season schedule began on Tuesday, June 1 and concludes Wednesday, Aug. 18. The 2004 season features the inaugural NPF All-Star Game, the first-ever NPF Championship Semifinal and the first NPF Championship Series.

National Pro Fastpitch is headquartered in Denver, and has been in operation since 1997 under the names Women’s Pro Fastpitch (WPF) and Women’s Professional Softball League (WPSL).


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.