Allentown, Pa.- The first and second picks in the 2008 NPF draft, Katie Burkhart of Arizona State University and Megan Gibson of Texas A&M University, will decided whose colligate team wins the 2008 NCAA Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The Philadelphia Force own the rights to both of these young hurlers that will be on display as the Sun Devils and Aggies embark on a three-game series to decide the national championship.

Arizona State and Burkhart defeated the University of Alabama on Sunday by a score of 3-1 to advance to the final series. The win improved ASU to 64-5 on the season. Burkhart pitched the compete game and struck out nine. The win put the number one pick’s record at 39-5 for the season.

Texas A&M and Gibson defeated the number one seed, Florida Gators, on Sunday by a 1-0 score in nine innings to advance to the finals. The victory put the Aggies record at 57-8. Gibson pitched all nine innings and struck out six in the shutout. The triumph sets the number two pick’s record at 41-2 in her senior year.

The best two-out-of-three series will start Monday night at 8 p.m. ET. Game two is slated for Tuesday at the same time. If a deciding game three is needed, it will be on Wednesday at the same time. ESPN2 will be handling the broadcast duties for all three games. So Force fans, if you
want to see a glimpse of the Force future, tune in for this series!

As for the Force, they have recently completed a four-game sweep of the Netherlands National Team. The Force will return to ECTB stadium on Wednesday night to host their rivals from New England, the Riptide. Game time is set for 7:05 p.m. Don’t worry fans, if there is a deciding game
three of the NCAA final series, we will provide constant updates throughout the night for those in attendance at the Force and Riptide game.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.