#1 PICK NPF College Draft - Lauren Chamberlain - Oklahoma - USSSA Pride.#1 PICK NPF College Draft - Lauren Chamberlain - Oklahoma - USSSA Pride#1 PICK NPF College Draft - Lauren Chamberlain - Oklahoma - USSSA Pride#1 PICK NPF College Draft - Lauren Chamberlain - Oklahoma - USSSA Pride#1 PICK NPF College Draft - Lauren Chamberlain - Oklahoma - USSSA Pride#1 PICK NPF College Draft - Lauren Chamberlain - Oklahoma - USSSA Pride
  • Teams

    • Stadium: Firestone Stadium
      Founded: 1999
      Regular Season Championship(s): 1
      Cowles Cup Championship(s):

      The Akron Racers, the oldest existing women’s professional fastpitch team in the NPF, began play in 1999 as a member of the WPSL. The restructuring of the league took place after the 2000 season. The league, under its new moniker, National Pro Fastpitch, (NPF), returned to the diamond in 2004. The City of Akron invested $3.5 million into renovating historic Firestone Stadium in 1999 to welcome the Racers to Akron. The Racers claimed their first league title in 2005.  Over the past 15 years, the Racers have transformed Firestone Stadium into a destination for numerous amateur tournaments and events including the 2007 NCAA II National Tournament, the MAC Championships and the OHSAA Girls Softball Tournament.

    • Stadium: The Ballpark at Rosemont
      Founded: 2004
      Regular Season Championship(s): 6
      Cowles Cup Championship(s): 2

      Team History

      • Brief history: Since 2005, the Chicago Bandits have been members of the National Pro Fastpitch (NPF) league. Located in Rosemont, the Bandits provide an opportunity for female fastpitch players to further their careers at a professional level, and the roster has included such names as Jennie Finch, Stacy May-Johnson and Monica Abbott. The two-time NPF Champions play at The Ballpark at Rosemont, the only stadium in the country built for a women's professional team. The 2014 season will be the Bandits 10th season in the NPF.
      • Stadium opened in 2011
      • Founded on October 14, 2004. Played first game on June 2, 2005
      • 6 Regular Season Championships (2005-06, 2008-10, 2013)
      • 2 Cowles Cup Titles (2008, 2011)
    • Stadium:
      Regular Season Championship(s): 0
      Cowles Cup Championship(s): 0

      The Dallas Charge will begin play as the NPF season opens in June of 2015. More information about the Charge including their home schedule, announcement of coaching staff and roster additions will be released in the coming months. Follow the Charge on the team’s website DallasCharge.com and on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. For more information and questions about the Charge, contact us at info@dallascharge.com or call 724-CHARGE1 (724-242-7431).

      About the Dallas Charge

      The Dallas Charge will begin competition in the National Pro Fastpitch league in 2015. The Charge will provide elite softball players the opportunity to pursue a professional career and inspire the next generation of professionals. Located in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, the Charge organization and its players are committed to demonstrating leadership in community involvement, entertainment, and professionalism. Follow the Charge at website DallasCharge.com and on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

    • Stadium: Consol Energy Park
      Founded: 2014
      Regular Season Championship(s): New Team
      Cowles Cup Championship(s): New Team

      Team History

      The Pennsylvania Rebellion debuts in Washington Pennsylvania in 2014 as the newest member of the NPF.  The team will play at CONSOL Energy Park, a beautiful facility located adjacent to Interstate 70 between Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and Wheeling West Virginia.  The park, which was erected in 2002, to house minor league baseball, is home to the Washington Wild Things, of the Frontier League as well as the California University.

      The addition of professional Fastpitch softball seems a natural for the Western Pennsylvania facility since the area is well known for amateur Fastpitch softball.  The Bound for Beijing Tour exhibition game that was contested at CONSOL Energy Park in 2008 was hugely successful as was the exhibition game between the Akron Racers and the Frontier League All Stars in 2013.

    • Stadium: Osceola County Stadium
      Founded: 1979
      Regular Season Championship(s):
      Cowles Cup Championship(s):

      Team History

  • Standings

  • Top Stories

  • NPF Videos

  • Championship Series

    Championship Series Ad 2014

2015 NPF College Draft

Countdown over!

Championship Series

Small Banner Ad
Internship Ad
Diamond Sports
New Worth Ad 08-12-14